The story so far…

Somehow I have landed in Boston.  That’s probably not fair.  I know exactly how I ended up here and why  but for the first time in a long time, I am not working.  In fact, I am a stay at home mom for the first time and to be honest, I’m not very good at it yet.

I have two tadpoles: Big Boy and Little Boy.  Little Boy is 2.5 years old and a terrible two at the moment.  He’s a bit bossy and demanding; what happened to my sunny toddler? Big Boy is entering Kindergarten this year and I was very concerned about this for reasons I am sure I will write about later.  At the moment, I am just looking forward to only having to chase one around during the day.

Daddy Frog works (Duh!) and will begin traveling for work soon.  That will leave me alone with the tadpoles and no daycare in sight to help me restore my sanity.   What the hell am I going to do with myself?  Since I have no desire to be the Queen of Domesticity, the obvious answer is blog.

Blog about the kids, the dirty underwear my husband left on the kitchen floor, the trials of trying to shove 2000 sq ft of shit into less than 900 sq ft of space, and the incessant picking up of dog  poo (did I mention we have two dogs?  and a cat? yes, my sanity is in question).

I’m afraid that may get boring and I don’t do well when I am bored so I have given myself another task.  To explore Boston and to write about it here.  Hopefully I won’t have given up in two days.

 

One response to “The story so far…

Leave a Reply

